Not just a few frames of honey @blissberryfarm but @sthDonegalBees it tastes incredible!

I will arise and go now, and go to Innisfree, And a small cabin build there,
of clay and wattles made; Nine bean rows will I have there, a hive for the honey bee, And live alone in the bee-loud glade. And I shall have some peace there, for peace comes dropping slow,
Dropping from the veils of the morning
to where the cricket sings;

There midnight’s all a glimmer, and noon a purple glow, And evening full of the linnet’s wings. I will arise and go now,
for always night and day, I hear lake water lapping with low sounds by the shore; While I stand on the roadway,
or on the pavements gray, I hear it in the deep heart’s core.
– Yeats, The Lake Isle of Innisfree

Thinking Blissberry Farm, the Apiary and the beauty and the joy of self-sufficiency beautifully described by Yeats.
In my mind this poem brings the sounds of nature and the taste of its food to @blissberryfarm today very much alive through our Apiary and beekeeper friends Derek and Peter from@sthdonegalbees .
Thanks guys from Winifred,Patrick and myself. It tastes incredible!

20131020-163410.jpg

Leave a Reply

